Faculty Achievements:

1. Dr. D. Hanumantha Rao, Professor in Mechanical Engineering department is recognized by JNTU – Hyderabad and Osmania University to guide PhD scholars.

S.No	Name of the Super v isor	Name of the Scholar	Area of Work	University	Status
1	Dr.D.Hanumantha Rao	Dr.M. V.Kishore	Semi-Solid Metal Processing	JNTU, Hyderabad	completed
2		Dr.M. Venkata Ramana	Effect of Cutting Conditions on Machining	JNTU, Hyderabad	completed
3		Dr.G. Bhiksha	EDM Process	JNTU, Hyderabad	completed
4		Mr.K.V.R.K. Subramanyam	Semi-Solid Metal Processing	JNTU, Hyderabad	In progress

2. PhD scholars guided

- 3. Dr. M.V. Kishore, Associate Professor was awarded PhD during the Academic Year 2017-18 from JNTU Hyderabad.
- 4. Dr. M.V. Kishore, Associate Professor, delivered an invited guest lecture on 'Semi Solid Metal Processing - a novel metal forming technique ' as part of one week faculty development program on Recent Trends in Mechanical and Industrial engineering on 10th Dec-2018 at M.V.S.R. Engineering college ,Hyderabad
- Technical paper presented by Mr. M. Krishna, Assistant Professor received the best paper award at the National Conference On Innovations And Developments In Mechanical Engineering held at Aurora group of institutions on 16th& 17th Mar-2018.
- 6. Prof. V. Nageswara Rao, delivered a guest lecture on 'Design principles and theory of failure" as part of one week faculty development program on Design of machine elements on 8th February 2018 at CMR Institute of technology, Hyderabad.
- Mr.V.Harinath, Assistant Professor, delivered a guest lecture on Value Engineering as part of RTMIE - faculty development program on 14 December 2017 held at M.V.S.R. Engineering college ,Hyderabad.
- Mr.M.V.Kishore, Associate Professor, delivered an invited guest lecture on the topic Block Diagram as part of the one week refresher course on Control Systems Theory on 5th January 2016 at M.V.S.R. Engineering College, Hyderabad.

List of Faculty pursuing PhD

- 1 Mr. C. VenkateshwarReddy from Osmania University, Hyd.
- 2 Mr. M. Krishna from JNTU Hyd.
- 3 Mr. V. Harinath from JNTU Hyd.
- 4 Mr. P. Naveen Kishore from JNTU Kakinada.
- 5 Mr. A. Kalyan Charan from JNTU Hyd.
- 6 Mr. M. Aditya Sheshu from Osmania University, Hyd.